Book Review: TuDawgs by Eden Connor

Eden Connor, the author of this spicy read, posted the description of this book on Facebook, and it intrigued me. I wanted to know more, and I definitely wanted a copy of this hook in my hot little hands. Once I started reading, I couldn’t stop! Here’s the cover, the description that hooked me, and my review, as well as info on where to find this stunningly talented author!

 

TuDawgs

Description

Welcome to TuDawgs. Our county fair booth is now serving one very bad girl, sautéed in scandal and peppered with regrets. We grill her with relentless cops and reporters, top her with a choice, all-beef carnival worker, and slather on the heart-stopping hook-ups. Then we add a generous dollop of old flames and make the stakes mile-high. What’s that? You want a cotton-candy ending for your bad girl? That’ll cost her extra. Don’t say I spilled the secret ingredient, but the carnie’s running a rigged game.

Review

I saw the book description posted on Facebook, and it hooked me from the start. Then I read the author’s note at the beginning, and it was all downhill from there. The next thing I knew, I’d finished the entire story in one sitting, and it was after 2 a.m.

Melody ‘Niecy’ Anderson has had it rough. Outed by the press as the mistress of the lieutenant governor, a nasty scandal brews and reporters camp out on her doorstep. Her uncle, Tulane, pays her legal fees, and asks only one thing in return: that she work at his hot dog stand at the carnival.

Humiliated, she feels she has no choice, but the last thing she wants is to be further exposed to the public eye. And yet, on her first day, she meets Carnie. He’s beyond gorgeous, and just the type of bad boy she vowed to avoid in the future. Yet in spite of all her promises to herself, she starts up a whirlwind romance with some of the hottest, steamiest scenes I’ve ever had the pleasure to read. The carnival is only in town for a week, after all, and who’s to know?

There are plot twists I never saw coming, along with some standard twists that make the story an engaging read from beginning to end. TuDawgs is a stellar story, and I certainly hope the author will be writing more stories in this series. I definitely will be downloading if she does! Highly recommended read- 5 stars.

 

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00N455NNC/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_0

 

Where to find Eden Connor:

http://www.amazon.com/Eden-Connor/e/B006PFIPB0/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

https://www.facebook.com/Author.EdenConnor

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

