Feeding the Amazon Addiction

Hi, my name is Kay, and I’m an Amazon one-click addict. And I’m glad to know I’m not alone! If you’re reading this blog post, chances are you are, too. Now, there’s tons of free books available daily, and I couldn’t even begin to list them all. I have a Kindle that’s full to bursting, and I have the Kindle app installed on my phone, tablet, and laptop. Needless to say, reading is a beloved hobby of mine. 

But books aren’t my only passion. I enjoy online shopping. There’s lots of things cheaper online, as I’m sure many of you know. And with my health, I don’t particularly care to be outside my home if I can avoid it, especially as shopping can be draining. (For more on my health, check out a previous blog post:  https://kayglassauthor.wordpress.com/2012/12/13/a-peek-into-pain) Amazon gets costly, however, and I’m always seeking better ways to spend my money… or even better, earn gift cards! So here are some tips I’ve accumulated on earning Amazon gift cards! 

1- MyPoints: One of my favorite websites, MyPoints is a way to earn points by shopping, reading emails, and taking the occasional survey. I have the MyPoints toolbar installed, so if I go to a website to make a purchase and they are a MyPoints site, a reminder pops up so I never miss an opportunity to earn points. Some of their sites include Walmart, Avon, and Julep, but there are hundreds. Want to sign up? https://www.facebook.com/authorkayglass/posts/539519256168171?stream_ref=10

2- mPoints: Same idea as MyPoints, but mPoints are mobile apps. Again, these are apps I use on my cell phone as well as my tablet. There are a bunch of mPoints apps being added all the time. The quickest way to find them? Go to your store for app downloads and type mPoints into the search bar. Some of my favorites are Nexercise (a motion-tracking app that helps with fitness), Office Zombie, MovieFone, Scramble With Friends, and the Weather Channel app. There are many others available, and there should be something that meets your needs. You can earn up to 1000 points a day, which is easy if you have enough apps that you play when the mood strikes. 25,000 points earns a $10 Amazon gift card! 

3- Crowdtap: Crowdtap is a website where you answer survey questions to be entered in sweepstakes to win gift cards. Last month I won $15 in Amazon gift cards, the month before I won $5 for Amazon, $10 for Walmart, and $10 for Sephora, and the month before that? $30 in Amazon gift cards. Just answer a few questions here and there when you find the time, and voila! It’s that easy! If you’ve won anything that month, they’ll send you an email on the 3rd of 4th of the following month. Win for April? Get your gift cards before May 5th. See? Easy! And even better? Sometimes they do sample and share, so you’ll get free products, too! http://www.crowdtap.com 

4- This one is rather unrelated, but it’s a way to earn MyPoints, which again can be redeemed for gift cards. BzzAgent is a site where you answer survey questions and they match you with companies. Those companies will send you free merchandise in exchange for an honest review. Some recent companies I’ve been matched with? Dr. Scholl’s insoles, Quaker Oats Warm & Crunchy Granola, and Starbucks Coffee. To sign up, just go to http://www.bzzagent.com 

 

I hope these sites help you as much as they helped me! And if you have any suggestions or any comments, please feel free to leave them on this post! 

3 Comments

Filed under Writing

3 responses to “Feeding the Amazon Addiction

  1. Reblogged this on The Darkness Goes 'Round and commented:
    Take a moment to get to know another talented author…Kate Glass herself!

  2. Yvonne

    Hello, I have been a member of mypoints since 12/31/2008.
    Have you tried swagbucks? You can earn digital dollars and redeem them to purchase any of several gift cards, and/or products. I earn most of my swagbucks by searching the web, watching partial short videos on SBTV (swag bucks tv), playing games, getting swag codes, doing the daily polls, and a couple other things. There are several ways to earn those digital dollars. I always open up five or six tabs on my browser in order to earn swagbucks by multi-tasking, which speeds up the time it takes to earn points. I have been earning swagbucks for the past five years. You can be my referral if you want. Here is the referral link: http://www.swagbucks.com/refer/kaay81

    • Thanks so much, Yvonne! I did click the link to sign up, so I hope it helped you. Another one I just discovered was Bing Rewards. Very quick and easy, and MySurvey.com works as well.

Leave a Reply

