Book Review- Coffee and Cockpits, by Jade Hart

Occasionally I enjoy reviewing books on my blog, but usually only if that book moves me in some way. Coffee and Cockpits by Jade Hart is just such a book. I was hooked from the first page, and I refused to put it down until I’d finished it. I just don’t have enough wonderful words to sum up this book, so I’ll share my review with you all instead- 

http://www.amazon.com/Coffee-and-Cockpits-ebook/dp/B00CBWLWVQ/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1371911047&sr=8-1&keywords=coffee+and+cockpits

Description 

“If I had to die, I wanted it to be doing something I loved, with a man who wanted to fly me to the moon.” 

By day, Nina Poppins is a professional flight attendant, who lives to travel, and isn’t afraid to chase her dreams. By night, she’s an award winning Salsa dancer who wears sexy corsets and garter belts. She wants to keep her two lives separate, but Liam Mikin knows her secrets. 

Liam Mikin is a co-pilot used to getting any air-hostess he wants with one blazing look of his blue eyes. And he wants Nina. But Nina is adamant she won’t end up as another notch on a pilot’s wingtip.

However, fate intervenes when their airplane malfunctions on a routine flight to Samoa, stranding all the crew on the Pacific island. Liam has his opportunity to prove to Nina he’s not what she thinks, but he wasn’t counting on competition in the form of an engineer. Nikolai Rivers dances as well as Nina and is linked to Liam’s past. As Nikolai fights for Nina’s affections, Liam is forced to face what happened all those years ago. 

Being island-wrecked in a five star hotel is anything but relaxing. Fraught with male egos, dancing, and secrets, both Nina and Liam aren’t ready for what fate has in store.

My Review

Nina is a strong woman who knows what she wants and nothing will deter her from her dream- she’s not going to be a flight attendant her whole life- one day she’ll fly the skies behind the controls. Liam is a strong, self-assured pilot… on the surface. The chink in his armor? The ever-growing love for Nina.

In Samoa, Nina’s barriers fall and Liam may just get the happy ending he’s been dreaming of…

And then the world unravels again, leaving the reader stunned and begging for more… Or at least I was! I finished this book in one sitting, as I just couldn’t bear to put it down and go to sleep. I highly recommend this book, and I’m eager to read more from this author. 5 stars!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

