Prayers Go Out To Friends and Family Touched By Today’s Tragedy

There are no words to express the way this makes a parent feel. You send your children to school praying they’ll be safe. It’s school- they’re supposed to be safe. 

Today we saw that is not always the case. My heart breaks for everyone, every single person touched by today’s tragic school shooting in Connecticut. My mind is reeling- this should not have happened. 

I have a daughter in kindergarten, and all I want is to hold her close to me, keep her safe by my side. My heart is raw with grief for all those parents who won’t be able to do so again. 

God bless you all- every single one of you. There are heartfelt prayers going out to everyone touched by this tragedy. 

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Prayers Go Out To Friends and Family Touched By Today’s Tragedy

  1. Yeah Kay,

    I’m disconnecting myself from the media. I am gonna take the day off and spend time with my daughters. You have the right idea, days like these make you reevaluate your entire existence and where we should proceed as humans with intimate connections to other humans. I hope your weekend is full of happiness and for everyone who reads this post as well.

Leave a Reply

