Versatile Blogger Award

I’ve been nominated as a Versatile Blogger by Annie Johnson. I don’t know who gives out the award or where you might find more information about that, but at the very least, it’s a chance to get to know other bloggers, which is always a good thing. I am new to these chain nominating tagging dealies, but here we go…

Seven things about Kay Glass

1. I have two children- my daughter turns 5 in a few days, and my son turns 11 in September.

2. I married my high school sweetheart. We’ll celebrate out 6th anniversary in November.

3. Since discovering indie authors, I quit reading almost all mainstream books. I still have to read my J.D. Robb books, and I read the House of Night stories by P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast, but other than that I tend to read only indies these days.

4. I read so much as often as I can that I actually keep various books throughout the house to read during various tasks.

5. I can read at least 4 books at once, keep the storylines straight, and not be flustered by it. I think 4 is the most I’ve managed, but only because I read quickly so I can often drop one of the books not long after starting it and move on to the next.

6. I’m inseparable from my books. When I have downtime I’m often reading (usually on my Kindle) but when I’m doing dishes or laundry I generally listen to audible books on my Kindle. I can’t escape books, but then again, I haven’t exactly tried!

7. I’m not a huge TV person, but I have several shows I can’t live without, and I often cry when my shows end. I was a wreck when they cancelled Unforgettable and A Gifted Man. I can’t be without my Grey’s Anatomy (It took the place of E.R. which I grew up on). I love all of Gordon Ramsay’s shows- Hell’s Kitchen, MasterChef, and Kitchen Nightmares. I also watch Falling Skies and Dallas, and current and rerun episodes of NCIS. I’m not sure how I manage to make time for it, but I do!

Blogs that I think are Versatile and/or Awesome and would like to nominate should there be an actual award:

“The Light-Bearer Series” Novelist, Emily Guido

Solitaire Parke

Lightningpen’s Blog

Dianna Hardy, Fantasy Author

ellis nelson/ children’s author

clotildajamcracker

Nicola Kirk

F is forr…

Rules to follow when you are nominated.
■ Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.

■ Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy
■ Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
■ Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
■ Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.
■Let your nominees know – Link to their latest post on their blog. It’ll send them a pingback, which will let them know about your post.

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations!!! Couldn’t happen to a greater lady! I thought I was the only person that read several books at one time; all these years, I personally thought it was normal. 🙂 Turns out, from what you said, it is! Ha! High school sweethearts, isn’t that the most traditional thing you’ve ever heard…I too married my high school sweetheart, we’ve been together since 1970! 🙂 Thank you very much for the nomination, Kay!

Leave a Reply

