Struggles and Royalties

So I must admit to being very excited. I first published Love Bite on March 1st. Now, exactly 30 days later, I have finally sold enough to make up for the cost of the cover. As a matter of fact, I’m now ahead $4.11. Yes, I laugh a little as a write this. Technically I’m not ahead anything if you consider of the cost of the laptop, printer, copy paper, and flash drives. You don’t go into writing for the money- if you do you won’t last long. You go into it for the love of spinning a good story, and if you’re lucky you’ll spin a great one.

Someday I’ll accrue enough royalties to make up for investing in the tools of the trade. For now I consider them long term goals and consider myself in the positive with royalties from the first book. I’m happy with where I am right now. I’m writing and that’s enough for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

