I’m Sorry, Did I Mention I Write for a Living?

If I did, someone forgot to tell the ringing phone and the whining 4-year-old! I’ve attempted to write all day and I’ve gotten a grand total of 2 paragraphs written- maybe 500 words. I suspect the Muses are working against me today. The puppies ate the last set of headphones so I’m stuck listening to cartoons.

I manage to finally tune it out and start writing…. I get all excited…… then the phone rings. I answer the phone, talk for a few, then it rings again. Repeat pattern.

So I take my own advice and turn off the ringer….. then the cell phone rings! It’s a conspiracy I tell you! I’m not meant to work on book 2 today! So I decide to write a blog about the distractions I deal with on a daily basis- and the phone hasn’t rung once!

The only good news is that after 12 days on the market Love Bite is still doing fantastic on the market. I’m thrilled by the sales from my first book. Hey, it’s not a #1 New York Times bestseller but it’s better than I ever dreamed it would be! Here’s to more success for Love Bite on Amazon- and hopefully the paperback version as well, not just the ebook!

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

